A Mid-Week Surprise

Went to work, worked, went back home, where a large carton envelope was waiting for me.  I wondered and thunk and scratched my head ... who could have sent it?  The moment I saw the drawings, there was no doubt -- who else but GowanGirl's two daughters!  They had each written a thank you 'note' and had drawn a windmill and tulips (tears in my eyes), and there was a card with a folding windmill inside it.  The whole thing is now proudly on display on our bookshelf and everyone will get to see it during the housewarming party this coming Saturday.  Thank you, Kelly!  There will be a regular supply of hagelslag crossing the Atlantic in the coming years!

A nice day at work and I'll leave it at that.  Better yet, the house now truly feels like it is ours.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.