Lali's World

By Lali

Bringing in the birthday cake

Friday. It was my birthday.

I managed to get away early from work, so I could relax before celebrating my birthday in the evening. Work was rather busy.

I had a rather long siesta before I got changed and went for a walk before dinner. I got a nice jacket and an antique polaroid camera as gifts from Scott and he cooked a lovely meal for me. He also gave me a beautiful handmade birthday card where he wrote Happy Birthday in Kanji (adopted logographic Chinese characters used in the modern Japanese writing system). As instructed, he put 49 candles on my cake as it's my tradition to blow all the candles on my birthday. I blew all the candles in one go, by the way! Anyway... somehow, a got a bit drunk with just a couple of glasses of cava and a couple of glasses of wine, so I fell asleep pretty much after eating the cake, haha! It was an really enjoyable evening.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Friday and have a nice weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.