Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Cage bottom coverer

I am done with the zeoliet (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zeolite) as a bottom coverer... buying only is possible in a bag of 25 kg and that is soooo heavy. Okay... if you clean it everyday, you can leave it there for about 2 month. That is nice yes, but... when you have to take it out... (2 playtrees, 1 cage from Tommy) it is not funny anymore... it can't be put in one garbage sack etc... and my carbage container is not that close to my home. Now I put Beechwood Wood Chips on the bottom of Tommy's cage and the playtrees I just clean regularly.. and I have a dyson vacuum cleaner so.. easy on...also Tommy was digging in the zeoliet and with the wooden chips he tries it too, but it isn't as worse as with the zoeliet. LOL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.