First and Last

Another allotment sandwich - up there in the morning to do the girls and more digging - then quick shower and off to get my hair cut before a restful afternoon. back up in the cool of the evening to dig some more! Had a chat with a newcomer who was in tears over the fact the slugs had eaten most of what she had put in and the grass grown up ferociously! I think slugs and snails are just clever -i have a 3 line offence going on at home - copper tape round pots, wool mulch and slug pellets - none of it stops a slug or a snail when it gets the scent of young shoots! I'm still out there every evening with a torch picking them off and flinging over the lane into my neighbours garden! She doesn't have young plants so they can't do damage there - and yes I know they have a homing instinct and will slime their way back - but I'll be there waiting for them and I will win this battle! At least until my plants are big enough to withstand a nibble! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.