Alberta

By Alberta

Sunday closing!

"Damn" .. the irony of my exclamation said it all.. It might have been stronger if there were not someone else waiting at the gate .. I arrived back in the UK late last night but woke early and in time to dash to what I thought would be the early Sunday morning service... I prefer that one as it is so quiet.. the later one is full of families and lots of noise... just not my cup of tea.. You can see with my intolerance just why I needed to go!! And to arrive and find the gates closed!! Can you believe it .. Sunday closing... well to be fair not the whole day .. but on the 3rd Sunday of every month the service is later and this man waiting outside refused to believe that it could already be the 3rd Sunday of the month!! I convinced him it was and we both left.. So I thought I'd go to Waitrose to get some food shopping and the road was closed!! GB has gone sports mad and there were bike events and a marathon of some sorts which is great but all crossing the roads that led to Waitrose... I think I was meant to stay in today!! And starve!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.