Sunset On A Very Busy Day!

Such a calming end to an incredibly hectic day! I'm blipping this late in the day, a day late but I've not yet had dinner (at 10:15!), so I'm going to eat first and then add the words.....

Continuing the broken iMac saga, the day began with an appointment with Paolo from customer care in Portugal. This was my first encounter with Paolo - he was equally patient and helpful as Miguel. The download that I'd been downloading in preparation for this appointment didn't happen because the internet dropped out during download.... Anyway, Paolo had a new idea..... It involved me typing in a complicated series of numbers, letters, spaces and symbols. And if I got it wrong, it could erase everything on the hard drive. Needless to say, I was very nervous but Paolo assured me that 'he was with me'! In amongst it all, the computer froze mid-action.... So Paolo went off to other appointments to give it chance to unfreeze, whilst I zipped off to pick up my new camera :)) The computer didn't unfreeze , so we did a restart and Yay! Success! You have no idea what a relief it was to see my name appear on log in again! I am so grateful for all the help I received - both practically and prayerfully! All is now well and there is a backup, too! I still have work to do to clear some disk space before I can make full use of it but all good!

Moving rapidly on to the rest of the day - by this time it was time for lunch; then I helped out at the church stall at a local carnival before heading off to a friend's baby shower. We all sat in the garden, hugging the shade and devouring cake and ice cream - lovely!

And so, to the evening.... I didn't really need any dinner after the cake and ice cream, so I went down to Lake Pier to watch the sunset. It was beautiful and just what I needed at the end of such a stressful, hot and full day! 

The camera is still waiting to be explored but the battery is on charge!

Thank you so much for everything, as always!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.