Hangin

It was another beautiful day at the end of the day (well, warm but cloudy). So I grabbed my free coffee and headed up the Cow n Calf to relax and enjoy it. It was lovely. Both to move a bit in walking up there and also to sit and enjoy a coffee overlooking such a great view.
I was contemplating moving and heading home for the next session of work when I spotted a familiar gait walking along the path below.
It was an Old English. After enjoying watching it for a bit I was inspired to move and head back down to the car park in the hope of meeting it. I arrived shortly after them and was able to say hello to the beautiful girl. She is 4 and had two blue eyes!! It made me happy to meet her!
When I arrived home Cathie said she was just heading out to go for a walk around the reservoir with Marianne and that I was welcome to join them if I wanted.
I thought about all the work that I was meant to be doing....and said "can't resist that!"
So, I got out for another walk in the warmth and the sun even made an appearance part way round! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.