Snow Down Under

By snowy

BIRD FEEDER:

I always look in awe at the wonderful bird blips, especially Frejad & Lizellen, & marvel at their patience & photographic skills. I also marvel how the traits of one generation are passed on to the next. I had just turned 6 when my Father died, yet I remember vividly his love of birds & the avery he built on our farm. Richard has inherited this same love & from the time he could walk & talk he has shown a fascination for birds, beginning with canaries & a tame chukor. He came to see me on Sunday & said 'what you need out there (my kitchen window) is a bird feeder'. Off he went & was back in the hour with this funny little homemade basket, complete with a ball of fat, breadcrumbs & bird seed. The waxeyes are queuing up ! My Father would be so proud of his Grandson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.