An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Doggy Bag!

One of the best things about birthday parties is the doggy bag of birthday cake you get given at the end! I thought this at age 5 and still think it at 45!! :-))

Stayed the night at E&Ks and got up to a lovely cooked breakfast. I volunteered to hand wash the drinks glasses. OMG there were hunners! House wasn't in too much of a state and no breakages as far as I know apart from my bloomin' tooth!

D headed off to play golf with K and I headed home to see Alan and let Marion and her hubby Stewart get away. They stayed the night at ours to look after Alan, which he loved!

As I expected, Alan was starving when I got home as the little bugger minx won't eat for anyone apart from David or I!! it's not that he can't, he just wont! so hadn't had anything since his dinner yesterday evening. Three tins of ravioli (yes, 3 and it's the 400g tins!) and a kilo carton of Ambrosia custard soon had his energy levels boosted!

I've had a coffee and a slice of birthday cake and am now thinking about what to make for dinner. Can't be arsed bothered with a palaver so even though it's Sunday, pizza it is!

Hope everyone's had a great weekend xxx

PS Backblipped yesterdays blip but it's as boring as todays so wouldn't bother looking! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.