the gardeners have arrived

as has already been mentioned, I have totally failed in the garden this year. A few weeks ago I had the idea of just chucking the pigs in, letting them clear it and starting again. A visit from a friend who was having the same idea about his garden finally kicked me into action - so today I have made a small gap in the garden fence through to the pig patch and have fenced off the vegetable garden and let them in. They seem to have gotten further in a few hours than I would've in a few days. So, wise move I think. In a few weeks I'll block the gap off and can re-lay the paths and get set up for next Spring. Who knows, I may even get some winter vegetables in. I am suddenly feeling very organised rather than a total failure :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.