Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Archaeological Dig?

Bb left for the airport this morning at 8am and I've had an enjoyable, busy, productive day of tasks at home, which started with a very pleasant 2 hours on the patio doing the garden, then up to the roof terrace where the washing machine was given a thorough clean - definitely not so pleasant and included a nip out to the supermarket for more bicarbonate of soda (and a coffee and sandwich stop). Then the upstairs landing which exits to the roof terrace (and which houses the washing machine, ironing board, clothes horse, cushions for the sun beds etc and a few shelves full of bits and bobs) and that was next for lots of TLC. By this time I was on a roll and so tackled the big cupboard on the roof terrace itself where we keep some tools, paint, electric drill, random bits of wood for shelves, lots of wooden poles (think brushes and mops rather than pole dancing) and two big plastic boxes of 'useful things'. Decided to throw out two foldable tables and two plastic deck chairs which we haven't used since the year dot. Up and down the stairs goodness knows how many times and four walks round to the recycling depot with those. By this time I was in desperate need of a shower and it was 7pm! Next up was two trips round to our local hardware/household store to pick up our just arrived sun beds. Quite light, but a bit awkward to carry and I got a few strange looks as they aren't foldable! These are still on the ground floor as I didn't have the energy to get them up the two floors safely to the roof terrace! My last task produced these little findings on my blip. Any ideas on my last task? Am now out round the corner having a bite to eat and I think I'll sleep well tonight!

Newsflash: just got a text from my brother busboy saying that his daughter (my niece) has been told that she'll probably give birth to the latest girl in our family either today or tomorrow! Very exciting and feeling nervous for her at the same time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.