Moving on up...

A day of filming and editing and Food Club prep and trying to get all of my work done so I can head off to Wales for a stress-free and wonderful weekend to celebrate mum accumulating another decade. Tonight at Food Club we are making Anda Bhurji (spicy Indian scrambled eggs) and I am prepared to leave with egg on my face as SS thinks it might be a step too far for our young people. She's probably right.

I've just been outside in the beautiful, blissful rain. I can't believe I'm saying this but the UK is too hot right now. I've tried not to moan too much because I am aware that I spend the other eleven months and three weeks moaning about it being too cold. But I'm looking forward to being a bit less sweaty.

Yesterday, in a random turn of events, I was invited to accompany the Bishop of Lichfield and a small team in a visit to Malaysia and Borneo at the end of October. Now I just need to convince my trustees that it's a great idea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.