Fundee

Only shot I have in the bag today was taken as an emergency blip after sundown.

Over in Fife sorting out Uncle this afternoon then took him up to the hospital to see Aunt before taking him back to find dinner had just been served. But, it was Macaroni, which he can't stand, so we jumped in the car and down the road to get him a fish supper, which he loved. He admitted to Aunt today that the home is "Fabulous", but he would like to be back in his own home. She was looking much better today, far more alert and chatty and was moaning about things, which definitely means she's getting better!

When we got home we discovered Mrs P had 'lost' her handbag. Thankfully "track my iPhone" located it at the care home, so back I rushed, hence the emergency blip.

I'm now really glad I managed to persuade her to get an iPhone a few weeks back, as was sitting there having visions of some junky having picked it up in the hospital and went on a spending spree with the money & cards from her purse (I always think the worst and last thing I saw/heard in the hospital car park were three junkies clearly off their heads on their 'meds').

Think i'll go and get my stuff ready for work tomorrow then give her a foot rub as she's been a star looking after 'the olds' but it's beginning to take its toll. Looking back a year ago (and the one before that), she would have had all the Xmas presents bought and wrapped by now, so the olds being in hospital/care means she has to be normal now and do it in November/December!


Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.