New Horse Farm

I chanced on this one on my way home using the alternative route close to Terheijden.  It's not as attractive as the one I regularly visited, but no matter, it's good enough for a passing shot.  The trick is to keep the camera on the passenger seat next to me, in case I have to wait till the traffic lights turn green.  This was just such a spot.

Finished correcting the second first-year class exams and I am just as relieved as they most likely will be that no one has to do a re-sit.  The work was done at home, in the morning, just like yesterday, after which I drove to work to attend to the usual appointments with third-year students who waited till the last minute before submitting their academic essays.  Some suggested that I should fail people as early as Block 3, just to wake them up, to which I replied that while I'd love to do that and get it all done with, I wouldn't exactly be allowed to since it's a semestral subject.

Experiencing some pain in my left ribs after I overstretched myself over the railing close to the stairs, where some of the wash was hanging.  It actually happened last weekend but it made itself felt only yesterday and very much today.  Silly me and my acrobatics!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.