Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

Today has been rubbish and I've not coped very well.

Had to set the alarm to get up and donate blood. Bussed it up and found out I couldn't donate as my iron is too  low. So back home.

Sainsbury's later than usual and it was so busy. I felt the anxiety build up. I can't do busy places. There was hardly anything on the shelves and the dates were awful. By the time I left my chest was pounding and I was so hot.

Next stop Grandma's. I stood for ages at the door as no one was free to let me in. She wasn't well, tired, feeling sick and not eating. She was a bit confused too.

I eventually got home, later than usual on a Saturday. Exhausted, short of breath, agitated, and sore chest. Tried to lie and sleep then got bombarded with texts and photos from both Mum and Steven. They continued to chat in the group chat so I turned off phone.
When I turned it back on I replied to the question, how was my day, and as predicted no one has answered.

I wish I could stop my heart pounding so much.

Photo is of new flats by the blood donors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.