vsohn

By vsohn

Science Centre Singapore

I wanted to visit the Science Centre Singapore, it is one of the great science centres in the world and also because I will start a new job in a Finnish Science centre in Heureka in the beginning of March. I have a Master of Science degree and I love to spread some information/knowledge about science, give insights to people, I also like kids, although I don?t have my own. That's why I hope and feel that my future work will be just perfect for me.

It was interesting to have some ideas for my future designs and also to see how not to do the same mistakes. I guess everyone who has ever visited a science centre remembers that some of the machines don't always work and it is a big disappointment if there is a note that says "under maintenance".

This small error is not that bad. This was a room that "tried" to represent some kind complex computer with lots of wires and screens. This screen had a Windows error message on top which said "Your computer screen resolution and color depth are currently set to a very low level. You can get a better picture by increasing these settings. To do this click this balloon". It is a shame that the error message destroys a bit of the illusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.