Gussie Again

Having acquired her own swimming pool yesterday Gussie today decided to get an elevated position for her early evening nap.
I dropped and collected Joshua at Redruth Rugby Club for his second and final day of the RFU refereeing course.
In between I had a meeting at KCM Church regarding the laying up of the Falmouth RBL Standard followed by an appointment at Specsavers.
During the appointment I learnt that my prescription remains unchanged but that I have 'WARM' (Wet Aged Related Macular) degeneration in my right eye. In simple terms it means that the vision in my right eye is similar to looking through water. It is irreversible but I should receive an appointment at Treliske to see if the rate of degeneration can be slowed.

Getting old sucks sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.