Running away!

I arrived in Athens at 6am, after having only booked the flight on Thursday morning... desperate times, desperate measures she says jokingly.

It's a five day weekend because Eid fell on a Sunday so I just decided an escape was in order. An expensive flight for a short trip but with no clear communication from Kw8 about my visa, I can't plan much. And a break is needed.

A lovely morning catching up with a colleague from Melbourne who unknowingly stumbled across a friend's new boutique hotel. With stunning views of the acropolis and a really yummy brunch of home made, locally grown produce we couldn't go wrong.

After we parted company I sat in the cool museum cafe and stared at the acropolis again. I then headed to my Airbnb which is very nice, had a snooze then headed out for dinner. I stumbled across a lovely cafe, with, you guessed it, acropolis views in the distance (different angle) and enjoyed dinner and a nice glass of wine.

It's nice to have a breather from Cairo and live a more familiar life. Enjoying good food, wine and window shopping.

Now it's time to sleep; it's been a busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.