yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

MonoMonday - 15 Minutes of Fame

 "In the future, everyone will be world-famous for 15 minutes",
These words were printed in the program for Andy Warhol's 1968 exhibition in Stockholm. Whatever the true origin of this expression it became synonymous with him.
Working out what I could blip for today's challenge I remembered a few incidences where I had my name or photo in print. I could only find a couple of them so I have opted for one of 2 famous moments of which I am most proud. 
For 2 years in a row I won a prize for a painting at the King Valley Art Show. The previous year's is my favourite which won Best Local Scene and was sold. This one won Best Oil/Acrylic to $500 and was acquired by the winery that sponsored the prize. I have never thought to visit the winery to see if they had actually hung it.
Thanks to everyone for joining in my challenge for the month of June. I am delighted with the response and the opportunity to learn more about my fellow Blippers. 
Next month will be hosted by 60plus and the theme is Shadows , #MM180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.