vsohn

By vsohn

Kuala Lumpur

It was funny how much the people in Singapore warned us about the dangers in Kuala Lumpur. Of course it was different than Singapore, but it was perfectly safe, clean and working city. I liked it and want to visit it again some day. Unfortunately I didn't see or smell any durians.

Petronas Tower was and still is my favourite skyscraper; it is really well lit in the dark, looks like it has taken from some sci-fi film. The tickets to the sky bridge are free, but there are limited amount of them and they are given away in the morning. So unless you wake really early to queue them, there is no way to get them except from the black market. So we got our tickets from a local man, who earned his day's money from us. I didn't mind paying him for the tickets but I just wonder is it really intentional to support the black market by giving away the tickets for free. Of course it is a way to give some work for unemployment people or students who may have time to queue the tickets in the morning.

And the picture is just me in the elevator taking a night shot of traffic.

Pygmies, Budgies, Kuala Lumpur!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.