Accidental Sky

I blip with my mobile phone so usually it's a case of point and click and see what comes out. My phone does have a lovely big screen for a smart phone but I usually wait to see what the pictures look like on the PC screen before choosing a blip, hence my habit of back-blipping.

This is because I often find that photos that I think are going to turn out terribly are sometimes the more interesting ones, and vice-versa. This one is a case in point. I was trying to take a picture of whatever has replaced the Olympic rings on the Mound. The picture that came out perfectly was just dull, dull, dull so I've gone for this one instead because the sky made me go 'Wow!'

I still have no idea what that thing on the Mound is supposed to be though. It's like red, blue and green Nike symbols. If anyone can enlighten me I'd be grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.