AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

catmint

pretty routine day today, found/made some time this afternoon to play with the raynox lens in the house, just as well as the heavens opened so no outside shots possible anyway. I picked the best looking flower fom the past- its-best catmint and had fun trying to get to grips with the focussing. I had stolen a poppy from the public garden at New Lanark but by the time I got it home it was well and truly drooped, however, I used it to try and get a reflection in the water drop, and succeeded, up to a point.

was very tempted to blip this as I thought it quite artistic, but as only a tiny bit is in focus I thought better of it.

as always comments, criticism and helpful tips always appreciated especially from the macro elite - you know who you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.