Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

SCIENCE OR MAGIC?

Not a wonderful image, but I took it standing on a chair, leaning out of the study window in my nightie while the VIP jumped up and down with excitment because HE had spotted the double rainbow first and wanted me to take a picture of it before it disappeared.

Then he wanted us to go to the end of the rainbow to find the treasure. So we had a little discussion about how rainbows form and why we can never find the end of one. He has just discovered 'science', so was quite chuffed with the explanation, but I felt it was only right to add that although science explains how things work, it doesn't diminish the magical feeling we experience when we see a rainbow, especially a doubler. This notion is explained much, much, much better in felllow blipper earthdreamer's book.

GOOD THINGS:
Satisfaction from getting a lot of fiddly stuff done today
Lovely phone call from our favourite Canadian grandson
Rainbows and other magic

EXERCISE DIARY:
Yoga class
Bike ride - only 3.5 miles, would have been further but I forgot my gloves and it was f***ing freezing without them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.