Not black birds!

On my way home today I saw a long stretch of telephone wire crammed with black birds, all just sitting looking slightly scruffy against the grey sky! I loved the image and decided to double back.
I slowly approached the spot, opened the car door slowly, put one leg out then stepped out slowly .... and they all flew away! :( Oh well! They did look great but I'm sorry I can't share it with you! You'll just need to take my word for it! ;)

Well tomorrow is forecast for dry weather so we are all sorted and going ahead with sports day. Here's hoping the weather holds.

Today I caved after being cold getting dressed and anticipating standing outside all afternoon watching kids orienteering. So the thermal top, black jeans and winter boots were happily worn all day. I'm considering the same tomorrow. Happy summer!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.