Wooly2012

By Wooly2012

Train journey into the office

This was taken out of the train window as the sun decided to clear the early morning mist.

This morning I walked to the station taking me 25 minutes.
This gave me 15 minutes to spare. I checked my ticket and had time to use the loo. Then we got the call... my train would be late, then it was cancelled so was the next and the next... why, because of a train breakdown and they couldnt clear it till after 8am.
My train was due at 6.40 so we were told we would need to go back to go forwards. We crossed from platform 1 over the bridge to platform 2 and waited while this train was let but headed towards Southampton to change the branch line to get upto London Bridge. I however got off at East Croydon.
I then Trammed it down to Elmers End. Was I late?
Too right I was by 50 minutes!!!

Luckily my car was fixed so I drove home normal time.
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.