Tinks

By Tinks

Supermarkets!

I was watching the Asda advert earlier, you know the one that says 'look how great all these other Supermarkets are for having this many price cuts, then look at Asda who have thousands more than anybody else!'

Seeing as we're moving back to the UK soon I was wondering if it really is true? Do you really notice that Asda has more offers than Tesco or the others or do they have offers on stuff that nobody buys to make them sound better?

There's no real price wars in Germany, they tend to charge a fair price for the quality of goods they offer. Equally there's no Supermarket snobbery like there is in the UK; I shop in Lidl which offers fantastic fresh produce at a fair price but I know people that wouldn't shop in Lidl in the UK because it's apparantly 'cheap!' ... and the problem is???

When I'm in the UK I tend to shop in Tesco, I used to work for them as a Customer Services Manager (a long time ago mind) they were a great employer and so over the years I have remained faithful to them! I am quite intrigued about this Supermarket wars thing though and if there really is money to be saved by shopping at Asda or shopping around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.