The End of the World !

That is what this pub was called up until 2006 when it ceased trading as a PH. Soon afterwards it became an antiques centre & remained so for many years . Now it is empty & looking a bit sorry for itself. If you want to rent it is is To Let although I imagine it needs a lot of work internally & exteranally  I did see that not so long ago "they" applied to build houses here which was promptly refused. It dates from the Early Victorian period and was known as The Swan - it is located at World's End near Wendover in Buckinghamshire. More about World's End here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World%27s_End,_Buckinghamshire

We visited the Wyevale Garden Centre which is located almost opposite. We were there as I needed some new shorts from Cotton Traders which have got a sale on. So I was pleased when I found a pair the right fit. Stayed & drank coffee & bought a couple of small Lavender plants. On the way home I stopped & bought some lovely Dahlia plants which were £3 each at Asda..they were 6 or 7 or 8 at the garden centre so I was chuffed. Back home for lunch & then the kids called in with Z for an hour.

Hope you are having a great weekend & thanks very much for the encouragement given regarding my weight loss....I'm aiming to get off another stone  !!<> ..??<!!!

Fine day but cloudy no rain yet - hopefully overnight we will get a drop or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.