yet more grief

poor Pete is the patient this time round.   A night of agony for him and no sleep for either of us.  To cut a long story short I sped Pete to East Surrey Hospital's emergency dentist this morning.  It seems he has an abscess in his gum.      
A large dose of antibiotics and hourly mouth washes with salty water will hopefully do the trick.   If not then I have to take him back there tomorrow morning for the dentist to drain it manually.
Patient now tucked up in bed and not a happy bunny.  
I was supposed to be at the coalface this morning.    It is Ed's bloke's 50th birthday party this evening... I shall be attending without my hero.     I have to go over there soon as we are transforming the office into a food hall and bar...
Anyone got any tranquilliser darts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.