CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 279

At least the thought of existence as creme brûlée raised a smile. It took some doing but the mood tanker finally managed to shift a few degrees in the right direction and I decided I didn't have to go anywhere today but would try to break it down into a bite size that might just get me moving. I just worked on getting the van packed up and ready. Then I thought I might set myself the goal of a first stage that's only a couple of hours away. I'll try to go and watch my step daughter do her half marathon that she postponed from last weekend to a new venue this weekend, having cleared her cold. If I want I can come back. Or it may just be enough to set me off onto another hop, if I can face it. I hate that holidays turn into feats of effort and psychological and emotional endurance that from the outside looking in must seem utterly absurd.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.