Sunday best.

Birthday in Manchester so it's Sunday roast first & a spot of culture then Eddie Izzard. Sounds good to me.
Blips of Manchester Art Gallery + extra's of L.S. Lowry painting which I love. Seemingly the main chap in the painting wanted the council to buy it but that was a no-no & the vicar in the picture visited Lowry & said " You're no gentleman, I think you should be ashamed of yourself, making fun of civic ceremony.
The artist replied, " I don't pretend to be a gentleman, but I do feel I'm entitled to paint what I like when I see it in the open air."
The other blip is a photo by Shirley Baker a local self taught photographer who took photo's in the 60's of the poverty of the inner city at that time. It's entitled 'Women & children & loitering Men' excellent photo's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.