LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Magic Growing Tree, Pt. 1

My original plan with this was to timelapse it overnight as it takes about 12 hours to grow. Unfortunately with no power supply input on the PEN combined with the inability for me to find a way of switching off the live view I can only get the camera to stay on for about 2 hours. If it hadn't been overnight I could have set an alarm and just went and changed battery every 2 hours but I wasn't going to stay up all night.

Spent the day mostly catching up with work things, I took on a bit too much this week and it didn't go as quickly as expected so in order to get back on track it seems the best thing to do. It also spurred me on to get some more personal programming done, discovering that the installer for WAMPServer 2.2 has a corrupt php_curl.dll which I managed to fix up.

Jen's computer had all the possibilities of cause for random switching off ruled out apart from the power supply and case. Which means I just need to buy a new case I think and that will be sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.