SianLambert

By SianLambert

The Dusty Miller, Mytholmroyd

I'm not normally a huge fan of a carvery pub - but occasionally I fancy a proper Sunday roast, on a day I haven't cooked one - and, do you know what? - The Dusty Miller provide a perfectly acceptable, unfussy, reasonably priced, right there in front of your straight away, roast dinner.

My extra is the Emmott Arms, Laneshaw Bridge, Colne - I have not been there - but it looks good - and the reviews are good - so I might just go soon.  

This little blip challenge I have set myself has allowed me to explore some beautiful (if rainy) countryside today - which was a good part of the aim.  It is also building up a good list of "must go there" places.  Happy days.

So, that's "d" and "e" ... OK, they are on the same day - I have made up my own rules ... there's no way I can do the whole alphabet unbroken, but I will complete it in sequence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.