Fish Market

My travels took me to the Chinese Cultural Center to purchase some fresh Lucky Bamboo.  I have a place where I like to keep it in my living area where I had let an old batch dry out enough that they looked pretty bad.  Unusual for me to neglect any kind of plant, but they thoroughly rely on water and not soil.  We have a large Asian market and I like to walk by the fish tanks to look at the fish and all the people gathered to buy their catch.  (see extra for big catfish).  Unfortunately where  usually buy my bamboo had gone out of business...as had another store that I like to browse around.  Always sad to see small businesses fold, not sure if they will be replaced.  But the big Asian market sold bamboo too so I was in luck after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.