Dead & Alive

It was dry - well, not raining - when I went out with PD this morning and the breeze wasn't too bad, so I took out the macro lens.
It wasn't until I started getting in close to the bumble bee I saw the dead one. No idea if it was age, wet or cold.

After making sure Bags' bins were out and that the cats were okay PD and I had a wander round the wood. The honeysuckle was smelling wonderful.
When we were at the pond and I was trying to get close enough to get a shot of the wee snail without falling in I changed my plans and went with the rain drops. It was at that point that a bloke asked me  if I was looking for the heron. He didn't seem to understnd why I would be taking shots of raindrops and light on tree trunks ..... even after I showed him.
Maybe he would have preferred the rose bud (I don't think the wet rose would have been to his liking though).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.