Another option...

Another packed day! I started by being predictably underwhelmed by the 'Little Mermaid' but overwhelmed by the tourist following it has! I could hardly get near it!

I then headed to the Royal Palace of Amelienborg to have a look around and watch the changing of the guards. I then took the train to Helsingør to see the Kronberg castle and to have a wander round the fantastic town. I really really liked it and as I am always reminded - I'm not a city girl really!
It was here I saw another option of the little mermaid - a man on the rock instead! Made me smile after all the commotion earlier.

When I got back to the city I did a bit more wandering and saw Charlottenborg Palace and the Library. It was definitely then time to lose a couple of hours with some wine on the canal side.

Lastly I watched the illuminations and fireworks at Tivoli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.