love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Nose to the grindstone

Out of all the soft surfaces available, she lays on a grindstone!
Well her posture describes how I feel today! Our wonderful homesteading neighbors took a much needed weekend off! Of course I volunteered us to feed the dogs, hogs, and chickens!! Hubs mowed yards today, I mowed the field road, picked the garden and made pickles! ( The brine pickles blipped June 21 are fabulous by the way!) I fed OUR animals and gave the horse her meds ( hurt her foot) which she hates!
By the time we went to feed THEIR animals, I felt like Puddin looks! It is sweltering hot. Not a dry thread on me. Hubs washed out dog and hog pens while I prepared the buckets and fed everybody. When I looked into the corn barrel, something moved! A SQUIRREL!! He couldn't get out! I put a hoe in the barrel for him to climb. Climb he did! Right up the Hoe handle then up my arm before jumping. Haha I'm sure that was a sight!
It's been a day! Farm life is exhausting but never boring!! :-))
Thank you all for your kind words and hearts and stars for this weeks blips. You are very encouraging. Will try to peep in on you all soon! xx
Be blessed!
P.S. I apologize for the photo quality of this, but as I said, It's been a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.