Almost

You cannot imagine my satisfaction that this turned out reasonably well.  I hadn't been able to get a decent moon shot for quite a long while, and I realized that it was because I was trying to make my camera do what I haven't been able to make it do -- manually focus on distant objects.  This time, I let it focus by itself.

Went to work only for the appointments, went back home.  Tomorrow is the last official day for work, but I will show up on Monday and Tuesday, only for an hour or so, to sign internship application papers for my 2nd year coaching class.  There are still a few stragglers who waited for the last minute to get their act together, or who were rejected by companies in the 'first round'.

I have neglected to report in this blog that I finished the Internet of Things MOOC a week ago, and that I upgraded the other two MOOCs so that I can access them endlessly and finish them another time.  There are some intriguing topics there for future Academic Writing classes, as well as enough material for Project Management.  Everything will be charged to the boss.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.