Eggxciting times!

Spent an incredibly enjoyable afternoon with a lot of children (and one slightly nowty teacher!!!!) making egg transportation vehicles. I've been after taking part in this lesson for years - woo hoo!

After making our designs, My partner and I put in 'Bob' the egg and he got thrown out of the top floor window to see whether he would survive. Bob lasted the first round, then unfortunately our design failed him. :(

This was another group's fail! the lure of a perfectly round yolk on the playground got us all fighting for the hose to see if we could roll it with the water (obviously, as I am in charge, I won!!! Ha ha ha). It rolled quite well, but burst as soon as the water stopped hitting it - interesting :)

Cracking day :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.