A leaf on the wind...

By TamCat

Muffin And Puppy

Years ago, in a land far far away, lived a couple living in an apartment that didn't allow pets. The couple was Sean and me, and the land was Missoula, MT. Sean had always said he wanted a Husky one day, but a Husky isn't as easy to keep on the down low as the neighbors dachshund, Stretch. So as Christmas approached, I happened to meet Puppy in a grocery store while picking up dinner. Puppy came home with me and was given to Sean as a Christmas present. Puppy was the apartment friendly travel size Husky we had always wanted. Many years, many apartments, and a few states later, Sean decided Puppy needed a girlfriend too, so he surprised me with Muffin on my birthday. They have been happily together for years now and have rarely left each others side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.