Detour

Been out most of the day learning new skills.
My best friend 's husband lost the use of his legs eight months ago and if he's not been in hospital he is housebound with my friend as his carer.
I went over today to help put the ramp out ( so heavy , it's too much for one person ) then help getting his wheelchair into her car as that is also heavy.
We drove to Harrogate but think half of Yorkshire had the same idea so we had a lovely ride in countryside that looked as good as it gets on a sunny day such as this.
We stopped for coffee and cake sitting outside the cafe with our straw hats on.
On the way home this evening l noticed the clouds and took a five minute detour to Ilkley Moor where there were still a few folk out enjoying the most pleasant of evenings
I hadn't used my camera all day so out it came.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.