Cake!

We brought home the great cake on Friday. It was enormous and no one ate any on Saturday as we had cupcakes to go at.
I didn't want to waste it so today I took it in to the care home as it was the birthday of one of the residents.
As it turned out, he was not feeling too good at lunch time so I decided to turn it into the desert for tea time with a little whipped cream. His wife arrived in the afternoon and they shared a piece with some candles, and everyone else had a pretty good go at demolishing the rest.
I must say that I was feeling that I didn't really want to be there today, this due to Rob having given up work I think! I can't see myself continuing beyond December, so I will see how it goes when we get back from Canada. 12 days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.