After a chilly morning and rainy afternoon...

...we salvaged a good sunset. I was actually inside most of the afternoon, thank goodness, for an Ernst & Young panel on generational differences in the workplace. I reconnected with Josh, a second-year assurance staff whom I met last semester, and Daniel, a summer tax intern and law school student whom I met through a mutual friend over the summer in Detroit. The panel was very insightful, and the food was very fancy and tasty as well. I would've gotten a pic in the fancy hotel ballroom, but that would've been impolite had I been unable to be discrete. Afterward was the first Sports Business Association mass meeting. I enjoyed chatting with one of the VPs, Brandon, afterward. I first met him at Ross Meet the Clubs, where we talked about the SBA and the Sports Business Conference coming up in November (I had seen it on Facebook over the summer, big hype). In addition to kinesiology major, he's got a dual degree with Ross, so was cool to chat with him about Ross, sports, and our collective frustration over Matt Stafford throwing like an idiot so far this season. Sometimes it's easy for me to meet and talk to people, sometimes it's not. I don't know, it comes and goes.

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.