Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Shadows in The Sun 3

Well, I'm sure you've all guessed what this is about! Another beautiful sunny morning = happy me :):)

I've begun to make ideas the day before in my head~one for sunny days, one for wet days, at the moment. Yesterday I was looking for something that I didn't find, and came across three large fir cones which my parents found some years ago, and gave to me. Their intention or though was to give me something to draw or get ideas from, but they've been in a bag in the cupboard ever since!

They are so beautiful. I took them out of the bag and played around with some photographs/shadows of them :) The rest are on my flickr page.

Maybe one day I will do a drawing based on these, but it will be a wet day when I've got more time.

So much to do at the moment, two job applications and a service at the end of next week to prepare for, plus work is getting extremely busy....

Please excuse me if I don't manage to comment on every blip just now (although I hope I can :)). I am feeling a little pressurised just now!

Last night Billy caused me a bit of an upset~he howled and howled at 4am, so I got up to see where he was and what the matter was.....he was by the front door howling to go out, so he got a tap on the nose and a telling off..... He ran away, but I later heard him using the litter tray, so I guess that's what it was about! Why he had to wake me up though :(

Eyes on stalks today and work later on!

Blip and run!

Have a great day blippers :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.