In My World

By JoanneInOz

Nightfall...

Would you believe it, I spent so much time in the garden today, I didn't end up getting the ironing done.

What a shame.... (I trust you are noting my tone of sarcasm here!)

I pruned the hibiscus, chopped out some ginger plants that were taking over a garden bed (I think these gingers would take over the world, if I let them!) and finished planting the last of the plants I came home with on Sunday.

All in all, it was a very productive day!

The camera spent most of the day in the garden with me again, along with Miss Tibbs, my little helper, although she did spend some time curled up alseep in the sun again! That is one kitty-cat who needs her beauty sleep. :)

Tonight the sunset over Mount Warning was way too beautiful not to be my chosen blip. It was just on nightfall, the lights were showing in the valley and the sky was brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.