Beewriter

By Beewriter

I have a cunning plan

So.....this is my garden. Oh my God, it is awful, I hear you say. But, it is a work in progress. It was a jungle, it was so overgrown that a friend didn't even know there was a path never mind a gate at the end of it. You couldn't even see the wall at the back for all the bushes. Grahame has never appeared, he hasn't even phoned, even though he said he would last Thursday. I have chopped and cleared it all by myself. 

The plan is.....

1. To have it all flagged.
2. To have new fence panels on the right side.
3. To have a raised bed on the left.
4. To have a summer house at the end of the garden facing the house.
5. To have lots of pots of different shapes and sizes.
6. To have comfy chairs in my summer house.
7. To have bunting and twinkly fairy lights.
8. To have a table and chairs.
9. To have a new gate....or at least the gaps filled in.
10. To have it all done before my knee op so I can recuperate in the       garden.

Well that's the plan, anyway.

It was a good day today, although I had a couple of mishaps in the lorry. Mike came in the cab with me and on the journey home I caught the passenger side wing mirrors on a branch. There was an almighty bang as the mirrors slammed against the window, thank goodness they didn't break. 

When I arrived back at base the lorry driver from the other team had parked like a nob parked badly and so with all the other vans and lorries I couldn't reverse into a space. I had to turn the lorry round, but I hit one of the posts that protect the pillars in the middle of the garage....sigh. I don't know what I was playing at, but I made a right meal of the whole manoeuvre. Anyway, I have just left it in the middle of the garage and if any driver has to get out early in the morning they are going to have to find the keys and move it. People should think about how they park! I drove home very carefully as I didn't want a third bump in my car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.