Lali's World

By Lali

Dan performing

This is Dan, one of the guides that works with me at the distillery, playing the guitar at the open mic social night at the Boathouse.

It was Sunday and I was working. A bit of a quieter day than Saturday but with a steady flow of visitors. The weather was not great. It was good I didn't finish so late as Saturday, as I could go to the Boathouse with Scott for a couple of hours after work. As many people are away on holiday, there were not many musicians around and it was quieter than usual. This is why I encouraged Dan to go and perform, as it was the first time he was doing that and he was a bit nervous. I think he did very well.

We didn't stay long as I was working the next day.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Sunday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.