Plus ça change...

By SooB

Out back

This view, much blipped already by me I think, is out of the back window. Very much the rural idyll (I cropped out the barbed wire and the dead rabbits shot by my mam and flung over the back fence).

Early start to get Mr B to the station, after a night (for me) disturbed by something I ate). Then off into a different city (Carlisle) shopping. Though TallGirl is much more amenable to clothes shopping than she used to be, shoes remain a tricky obstacle. So her new smart shoes are (basically) slippers. I was losing the will to live really!

Home for a little sit in the garden, dinner, planning tomorrow and time for CarbBoy to beat all comers (again) at Yahtzee. Oh, and turning a one button jacket into a two button one, and taking a skirt in by an acre. Early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.