And delphiniums blue

By flynnet

I survived another shift!

Well I did it I survived another shift as a voluntary worker, baking with students who have special needs. Today I made a lemon drizzle and almond cake, a fruit cake, and some white choc chip cookies they seem to be selling well. Chipped some chips and did other bits also washed up loads and loads. To be honest I didn't like today's chef last week chef Dan was lovely I cant put my finger on it there is just summit I dont like him. Will see how it goes next week. I asked the manager Paul if there was chance if I could go work at betton farm a day a week as I feel I will learn alot more off Dan he said he will sort it out after my holiday :) but all in all im feeling alot better :)


OTHER NEWS

Dave came in from the garden yesterday he was grey in the face and just looked terrible, did his bp and it was really really low and hes on meds for taking his bp down as its normally too high he also felt dizzy he poned the docs after some nagging, they put him on to the doc who made him a app for this morn he went he said they were great and really good we him so he had a full mot and has to go back in3 weeks shoul have been 2 weeks but where going away next week :) sooo happy!


Dave made my tea yum yum


love c x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.