Rescue me...........

Called in to Open Church this morning, and stayed for a cuppa, and a chat. J met me, and we drove to Llandow, as he wanted to see one of the guys. We then drove to Ogmore-by-sea, and the sea was so calm, it looked like a pond. We sat outside the Cofi Pig, and had coffee, and I had Mamgu's cheese on toast. It tasted so good, and when I had finished, I went to ask the chef, what he had added to the cheese. He said, just use any cheese, with whole grain mustard, a dash of Worcester sauce, some Murphy's ale, and a few secret ingredients, which he wouldn't tell me. I have never tasted cheese like it. J was hoping to finish working on his friends motorbike this afternoon, but the parts they are waiting for, to finish the job, didn't arrive today, so he suggested I go to the gym this afternoon, which I did. Maybe I worked off just a little of the cheese on toast:-) J has made a chicken & mushroom casserole for our evening meal, so I am looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.