I had...

...a good day. Went to art. I didn't have the problems I had last week. It had been the audiologist 's negative attitude when she said I would have problems hearing the art group (as well as hearing son on Friday), that caused problems.

Son gave me the confidence on Friday, and I did well with him. So today when I went to art, I went in with a different attitude. Then as I gathered more confidence I was doing great.

No, I didn't follow everything they said, but because my confidence was back, my voice returned to its normal pitch, and I was back to my usual self of contributing easily to conversations.

And, whatever I had perceived as echoey where I had heard my own voice for the first time last week which disturbed me being able to actually speak, causing me to stumble over my words last week, was not there at all this week.The room was the same, the situation was the same.

The main difference I think was that I walked in with relevant confidence, which grew as we began talking. Confidence, and belief in one's abilities and self carries a person one heck of a long way.

We talked a bit about the issues of my internal world changing with this sound remapping. And there was some useful input.

I meant to take some source material to do a watercolour painting, but I forgot. I need, at the moment a direct thing to look at to do a specific painting, but I can just play with colour with no specific picture in mind.

So, when someone gave me a canvas and their acrylic paints, I was in my element. Water was still a theme, so I painted directly on the canvas with the tubes. I didn't have a specific picture in mind, but enjoyed applying the paint. This was just applying paint with nothing in mind, apart from the theme of water. I was just applying blues, green and a white. And this was the result!

Next week I am taking some stuff to show them something!

I have had a good successful day today :)

So, this is my pic for today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.